Thursday, August 23, 2007

The Flying Luttenbachers - Destroy All Music Revisited (2007) Free Jazz/Noise Rock/Punk (320 kbps)

Чудесная группа из Чикаго The Flying Luttenbachers сочетает в своем творчестве фри-джазовые импровизации, драйв и энергетику панка и шумность нойз-рока. Не слабая, доложу я вам смесь, молотобойная и взрывоопасная. На раз вскрывает черепушку и делает из мозга котлету.
Неубоявшимся такого издевательства над собой я рекомендую оценить недавнее расширенное переиздание альбома 1995 года Destroy All Music (название для такой музыки, по моему, очень удачное).

Что пишут

Skin Graft Records proudly presents "DxAxMx Revisited", a fully remastered, extended edition of The Flying Luttenbachers' landmark 1995 album, "Destroy All Music". This special edition includes notorious drummer/multi-instrumentalist Weasel Walter and renowned jazz saxophonist Ken Vandermark, the innovative punk-jazz ensemble that first garnered the band widespread acclaim.

Here the band is captured at the height of the internal struggles that would soon dissolve the quintet line-up. The end result is an unforgettable experience, a document of the most extreme energy level the line-up ever mustered on record.

In addition to the 10 tracks featured on the original release, this comprehensive edition includes seven never-before-heard vintage recordings, all painstakingly remastered by bandleader Weasel Walter. "Destroy All Music Revisited" is 80 minutes of wild, unhinged cacophony, fusing fiery free jazz improvisation with modern post-punk/noise-rock structures. This is an integral part of Chicago's underground musical heritage, a milestone in adventurous jazz, and a key component of the neo-no wave movement.

О диске

Track listing:

1. Demonic Velocities / 20,000,000 Volts
2. Fist Through Glass
3. Sparrow's Thin Lot
4. Splurge
5. (In Progress)
6. Ver Aus Dun 'Turbo Scratcher'
7. Necessary Impossibility Of Determinism
8. Dance Of The Lonely Hyenas
9. Tiamat En Arc
10. Final Variation On A Theme Entitled 'Attack Sequence'
11. One-Two Punch
12. Improvisation
13. Critic Stomp
14. Clammer + Sprint
15. Coffeehouse In Flames
16. Eaten By Sharks
17. Throwing Bricks

The Flying Luttenbachers:

Chad Organ (tenor & baritone saxophones, moog synthesizer)
Dylan Posa (electric guitar)
Weasel Walter (percussion)
Jeb Bishiop (bass guitar, trombone, casio keyboard)
Ken Vandermark (tenor saxophone, clarinet, bass clarinet)

Engineers include: Chuck Uchida, Weasel Walter, Elliott Dicks.

Recorded live at Lounge Ax, Chicago, Illinois on September 16, 1994 and Czar Bar, Chicago, Illinois on December 3, 1993; ugEXPLODE, Chicago, Illinois on July 4, 1994; Attica Studios, Chicago, Illinois on May 7, 1994.
Composers: The Flying Luttenbachers; Weasel Walter.
Audio Remasterer: Weasel Walter.

Links in comments. Enjoy!


Si1ver said...

The Flying Luttenbachers - Destroy All Music Revisited (2007):

ifolder: part 1 part 2
axifile: part 1 part 2

788 said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
Anonymous said...

сочетает в своем творчестве фри-джазовые импровизации.
I think that it is a great album, I will stop to Buy Viagra and I am going to buy the album.
I think that your blog is so interesting and important.